Music, Uncategorized

Reading Festival Playlist: bands I can’t wait to see!

Reading is only a few weeks away, and I cannot contain my excitement. This is my third Reading and Leeds festival, and I have loved every one of them. Lets hope this wonderful weather stays and makes my third time a warm one for a change! Reading and Leeds started in the year of 1989 and is mainly a rock festival however still has a lot of different genres to offer. Over the years Reading and Leeds have seen the likes of Muse, Guns N Roses, Florence and the Machine, Eminem, Tim Minchin and Rage Against The Machine play.

Source: https://twitter.com/OfficialRandL This years line up.

Source: https://twitter.com/OfficialRandL
This years line up.

I’m mostly excited to be seeing Green Day as I’ve loved them ever since I was young and HAIM, the ultimate rock, girl power band that I am in love with! Here is a playlist of some of the artists I’ll be going to see and my favourite songs of theirs:

In between bands i’ll be documenting festival style. For daily updates keep checking up on twitter.
If you’re going to Reading and Leeds who are you excited to see?

P.S I won’t be back blogging till Tuesday or Wednesday as I have an exciting camping weekend away, and of course you shall hear all about it!

Standard

Leave a Reply

