Fashion, Travel

My day in London

I took a trip up to Central London on Friday.
First I visited Harvey Nichols, whilst looking through some luxurious clothing, I found a french RTW brand called Maje. Some of their clothes are beautiful, very feminine, and classy and are made out of such light soft fabrics. They remind me of the brand Chloe (but are slightly less expensive) and the brand Acne.
Maje was founded in 1998 and is relatively new compared to other luxury brands.

http://www.maje.com

Maje in Harvey Nichols, Knightsbridge.

Maje in Harvey Nichols, Knightsbridge.

Alfresco

Me and my friend went for lunch in Lincoln’s Inn fields. It was a lovely day and was full of people having picnics.

My friend Becky.

My friend Becky.

Lincoln Fields Inn

Lincoln’s Inn Fields

Free People at Selfridges

I went to Selfridges to visit the Free People pop up shop. I absolutely love Free People, but I have to admit the selection of garments there wasn’t the best, and they had hardly any spare sizes in back stock. Maybe it was just the wrong time to go, and besides they’re only there till the 28th July. I really hope the pop up shop has been successful and they decide to open up a few UK stores, where they will have more selection (fingers crossed!)

Here are a couple of stylish girls I stopped today on my walk down oxford street, and Carnaby street.

Luca wears a top and sunglasses from Urban Outfitters, a skirt she bought in a charity shop, boots from Topshop, and her bag and jewellery are from Morocco markets.

Luca wears a top and sunglasses from Urban Outfitters, a skirt she bought in a charity shop, boots from Topshop, and her bag and jewellery are from Morocco markets. It’s nice that her outfit is from a range of brands/stores. I really love her skirt that she bought from a charity shop, the colours in the skirt really stand out against the top.

Ruby wears a top and jeans from Diesel and boots from Office.

Ruby wears a top and jeans from Diesel and boots from Office. Even though the colours of all her clothes are dark, because she is wearing different textures they go together well. The print and the studs on the boots really make the look.

London is a lovely city, with so much to do. I always enjoy myself when I’m there, my favorite thing to do is to sit in a cafe and people watch. You get such a variety of people with different styles.
Regardless of your budget there is plenty to do.

Standard

Leave a Reply

